A Magical Journey of Epic Romance


Layla Callaway has found comfort in her new role as a coven member, and she’s declared her love for the heartthrob who led her home, but as beautiful as her life appears, it’s shadowed by the evil threatening to rip it away.


After years of meaningless flings, Quin Kavanagh has finally found love in Layla and yearns to keep her close, but the strength and longevity of their relationship is tested by Finley, a powerful wizard who promises to rid Layla’s life of danger… then claim her as his reward. 

The Enemy

They’ve attacked once, leaving Layla with grievous injuries, and the worst has yet to come. The Stranger has drawn closer than anyone knows. And with the disappearance of his lieutenant, Agro is on a rampage, determined to get his witch… or make her family pay.

Stretching from coast to coast and teeming with loathed villains and beloved heroes, The Mystic Series is rich with emotion, magic and intrigue. Whether the reader is laughing, crying or falling in love, they’ll find themselves invested in Layla’s fate through the rich dialogue and emotionally driven characters that weave the web of this fiery tale.


Cover Reveal: April 13th  

Book Release: April 30th

Add to you Goodreads TBR list.

2 Responses to Deception

  • kimberly roberts says:

    I enjoyed your book greatly had look toward to reading the yfuture books. On layla callaway are they out alreadiy.

    • bcburgess says:

      Hi, Kimberly! Glad you’re enjoying the series. The only books out right now are 1-4. Book 5 will release in spring of 2014. There will be 6 or 7 and possibly a novella. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *